The Senate of the 43rd Congress

Front row: John Gordon, William Windom, Lewis Bogy, Simon Cameron, Reuben Fenton, Matthew Carpenter, Daniel Pratt, Zachariah Chandler, John Scott, Phineas Hitchcock, Alexander Ramsey. Second row: George Goldthwaite, James Flanagan, George Dennis, Bainbridge Wadleigh, William Stewart, James Alcorn, George Wright, Thomas Robertson, Powell Clayton, Thomas Tipton, John Patterson, Aaron Cragin, Allen Thurman. Third row: W. J. McDonald, John Mitchell, James Harvey, John Ingalls, James Kelly, Henry Davis, John Stevenson, Matt Ransom, John Sherman, William Hamilton, Arthur Boreman, John Logan, Simon Conover. Last row: J. I. Christy, William Sprague, J. Robert French, I. Bassett, John Hager, Henry Pease. (There were many senators of the 43rd Congress who were not present for the photograph.)

1874 circa 5 years
Original Format:
Photographic Print
download hi-res watermarked image
Related Categories:

All Licensed images are available for download as jpeg files at 300 dpi of original size.

If your project requires an image at higher resolution, please contact us (be sure to include item number). Custom requests may require an additional charge.