Collage of Confederate Military Leaders

These are fifty one Confederate officers of the army and navy as well as statesmen in a carte de visite by C. D. Fredricks including: 1. Leonidas Polk; 2. Edmund Kirby Smith; 3. Humphrey Marshall; 4. Mansfield Lovell; 5. Felix Kirk Zollicoffer; 6. William Joseph Hardee; 7. Earl Van Dorn; 8. Sterling Price; 9. George Nichols Hollins; 10. Paul Jones Semmes; 11. General Simmons; 12. Ambrose Powell Hill; 13. Roger Atkinson Pryor; 14. James Murray Mason; 15. James Longstreet; 16. James Lawrence Orr; 17. Braxton Bragg; 18. James Ewell Brown Stuart; 19. William Lowndes Yancey; 20. Joseph Eggleston Johnston; 21. John Buchanan Floyd; 22. John Letcher; 23. Ben McCulloch; 24. Consul Helm (Havana); 25. Samuel Houston; 26. John Newland Maffit; 27. Governor Morehead; 28. Senator de Jarnette; 29. Honorable J. B. Clay; 30. Colonel Washington; 31. Thomas Jonathan "Stonewall" Jackson; 32. Jefferson Finis Davis; 33. Robert Edward Lee; 34. John Cabell Breckinridge; 35. Judah Philip Benjamin; 36. Albert Pike; 37. Howell Cobb; 38. Senator Gwin; 39. Mosby Monroe Parsons; 40. George Thomas Anderson; 41. Alexander Hamilton Stephens; 42. John Slidell; 43. Benjamin Franklin Cheatam; 44. Fitzhugh Lee; 45. Albert Sidney Johnson; 46. Merriwether Jeff Thompson; 47. Simon Bolivar Buckner; 48. Pierre Gustave Toutant Beauregard; 49. Robert Augustus Toombes; 50. General John Morgan; 51. Pilot of the Alabama.

1863 circa 5 years
Original Format:
Carte de Visite
C. D. Fredricks & Co.
download hi-res watermarked image
Related Categories:

All Licensed images are available for download as jpeg files at 300 dpi of original size.

If your project requires an image at higher resolution, please contact us (be sure to include item number). Custom requests may require an additional charge.